Shop for Cincinnatti Bengals gear at Fanatics.com

Bengals Training Camp Schedule Announced

The Bengals hold training camp at Georgetown College in Georgetown, KY. This year’s camp will begin Friday, July 27 with an afternoon session starting at 3 p.m.

Highlights of camp include the annual Intrasquad Scrimmage, which will take place Friday, August 3 at 6:30 p.m., and the Black-Orange Mock Game (Saturday, August 4, 1:00 p.m.).

The complete 2007 Bengals Training Camp schedule follows:

BENGALS 2007 TRAINING CAMP SCHEDULE
Date     Practice Times     Notes
Fri., July 27     Session 1:
3-5 p.m.     Complex opens 1 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Sat., July 28     Session 1:
9-11 a.m.
Session 2:
7-9 p.m.     Complex opens 8:00 a.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends

RE-OPENS 5 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Sun., July 29     Session 1:
3-5 p.m.     Complex opens 1 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Mon., July 30     Session 1:
9-11 a.m.
Session 2:
7-9 p.m.     Complex opens 8:00 a.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends

RE-OPENS 5 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Tue., July 31     Session 1:
3-5 p.m.     Complex opens 1 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Wed., Aug. 1     Session 1:
9-11 a.m.
Session 2:
7-9 p.m.
Fireworks after practice     Complex opens 8 a.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends

RE-OPENS 5 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after fireworks end
Thu., Aug. 2     Session 1:
3-4:30 p.m.     Complex opens 1 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Fri., Aug. 3     Session 1:
9-11 a.m.
Intrasquad Scrimmage:
6:30-9 p.m.     Complex opens 8 a.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends

RE-OPENS 4:30 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after Intrasquad Scrimmage ends
Sat., Aug. 4     Black-Orange Mock Game:
1-3 p.m.     Complex opens 11 a.m. and closes 30 minutes after mock game ends
Sun., Aug. 5
COMPLEX CLOSED
Mon., Aug. 6     Session 1:
9-11 a.m.
Session 2:
7-9 p.m.     Complex opens 8 a.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends

RE-OPENS 6 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Tue., Aug. 7     Session 1:
3-5 p.m.     Complex opens 2 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Wed., Aug. 8     Session 1:
9-10 a.m.     Complex opens 8 a.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Thu., Aug. 9
COMPLEX CLOSED (preseason game at Detroit)
Fri., Aug. 10
COMPLEX CLOSED
Sat., Aug. 11     Session 1:
3:45-5:15 p.m.     Complex opens 2:30 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Sun., Aug. 12     Session 1:
3-5 p.m.     Complex opens 2:00 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Mon., Aug. 13     Session 1:
9-11 a.m.
Session 2:
7-9 p.m.     Complex opens 8:00 a.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends

RE-OPENS 6 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Tue., Aug. 14     Session 1:
3-5 p.m.     Complex opens 2:00 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Wed., Aug. 15     Session 1:
3-4:45 p.m.     Complex opens 2:00 p.m. and closes 30 minutes after practice ends
Thu., Aug. 16
Camp Breaks – COMPLEX CLOSED
***ALL PRACTICE DATES AND TIMES ARE TENTATIVE & SUBJECT TO CHANGE***

PARKING: $15.00 per Car; $25 per School Bus & Small Passenger Vans; $50.00 per Large Bus. ADMISSION TO PRACTICE IS FREE

DIRECTIONS TO TRAINING CAMP

Georgetown is located 12 miles north of Lexington, Kentucky, just off Interstate 75.

FROM THE SOUTH:
Take I-75 North to Exit 125 (Georgetown); turn left off ramp onto U.S. 460. Take left at stop light onto 460 West. At second stop light, turn right onto Lemons Mill (1962 West). Turn into driveway on right bearing the large Bengals sign.

FROM THE NORTH:
Take I-75 South to Exit 126; turn right off ramp. Go through four traffic lights; turn right at the fifth traffic light onto Lemons Mill (1962 West). Turn into driveway on right bearing the large Bengals sign.

FROM THE WEST:
Take I-64 East to Exit 69 (Georgetown); turn left off ramp onto U.S. 62. Proceed approximately 3.1 miles and turn right onto bypass. Continue on bypass until turning left onto Lemons Mill. Turn right into driveway bearing the large Bengals sign.

FROM THE EAST:
Take I-64 West to I-75 North, follow directions for FROM THE SOUTH.


Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Bengals Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to del.icio.us  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply